The Cheer News

Two Lawmakers From PDP, APGA Defect to APC

Two lawmakers from the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA)  in Anambra State have on Thursday defected to the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC)

Their defections are coming 37 days ahead of the Anambra State. November 6, 2021 governorship election

Mamman Mohammed, the Director-General, Press and Media Affairs to Yobe State Governor and Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/ Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, Mai Mala Buni, in a statement on Thursday said critical stakeholders of the party received the defectors at the Imo State Governor’s Lodge in Abuja.

He said the defectors consisted of five serving and four former House of Representatives members, as well as, two members of the Anambra State House of Assembly.

Buni said, “You have taken the right decision at the right time. You will enjoy all the rights and privileges of the party.”

According to the statement, the defectors promised to deliver their constituencies to the party in the November 6, 2021, Anambra governorship election.

It added that the Speaker of House of Representatives, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila, Deputy Senate President, Omo Agege, the governors of Imo, Kogi, Kano, Jigawa and Kebbi states all joined Governor Buni in receiving the defectors.

Related posts

Tribunal Affirms Masari As Governor Of Katsina


3 Kano Princes Reject Ganduje’s Offer For Emir


Buhari Economic Team: Soludo, Bismark Rewane,Salami, Sagagi Make List


Leave a Comment