The Cheer News
Breaking News

Oyinlola, Ciroma Names Missing In PDP National Convention Consensus List

The duo of former governor Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola and Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja have been technically knocked off the race for the deputy national chairman (south) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as their names are conspicuously missing in the consensus list at the ongoing national convention.

Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja is the sole name indicated for the post in the list-making him the preferred candidate for the post.

Also missing is the name of Hajia Inna Ciroma who had insisted on contesting the office of the national deputy chairman (north).

Umar Ilya Damagum has been selected by the party as he is the name appearing on the list for the position.

Related posts

Access Bank Group’s Audit H1 Results Indicates N324.4b Earnings


Finalists Emerge in 2021 JCI Nigeria TOYP Award


Couple Commits Joint Suicide 4 Days after Wedding


Leave a Comment