The Cheer News
Breaking News

Buhari Named Railway Stations After Deserving Nigerians – Amaechi


The Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi has explained that President Muhammadu Buhari has named railway stations along the Lagos-Ibadan and the Itakpe-Ajaokuta-Warri corridors after deserving Nigerians.

According to him, the deserving citizens are those who have contributed to the progress and development of their respective communities and the nation at large.

Amaechi made this known in a statement on Monday.

He said the Apapa Station has been named after the All Progressives Congress stalwart, Bola Tinubu; the Abeokuta Station named after respectable Nobel Laureate, Prof Wole Soyinka, while the Ajaokuta Station was conferred on Olusola Saraki, the late father of former Senate President, Bukola Saraki.

READ ALSO: FG Says School Reopen For Only Exiting Classes

Others are: ”Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station), Babatunde Fashola (Agege Station), Lateef Jakande (Agbado Station), Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola Station), Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto Station), Segun Osoba (Olodo Station), and Micheal Ibru (Opara Station).

” Ladoka Akintola (Omio-Adio Station), Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan Station), Alex Ekwueme (Operation Control Centre), Adamu Attah (Itakpe Station), Augustus Aikhomu (Itogbo Station), George Innih (Agenebode Station), Anthony Enahoro (Uromi Station), Tom Ikimi (Ekehen Station), Samuel Ogbemudia (Igbanke Station), David Ejoor (Abraka Station), Alfred Rewane (Ujevwu Station) and Mike Akhigbe (Railway Village, Agbor).”

Related posts

South African Pulp Producer Sappi Chooses ABB To Help Boost Output 


APC Won’t Seek To Retain Power In 2023 On Power Of Incumbency – Nwosu


APC Chieftains In Ondo Vow To Ensure Akeredolu Wins Governorship Election


1 comment

Nigeria Approves $1.96b For Kano-Niger Republic Rail - The Cheer News September 23, 2020 at 6:34 pm

[…] READ ALSO: Buhari Named Railway Stations After Deserving Nigerians – Amaechi […]

Leave a Comment