The Cheer News
Breaking News

NCDC Confirms 6 New Cases of COVID-19 April 3


The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) has again this morning confirmed six new cases of coronavirus in Osun State, Nigeria.

It has reported so far 190 confirmed cases of coronavirus in Nigeria.

According to NCDC, twenty of the confirmed cases have been discharged after treated and retested negative. Thus far, there are just two coronavirus death records in Nigeria.

READ ALSO: MTN Nigeria Supports Fight Against COVID-19 With N1.4b

Available records from Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) shows that there are thirteen states in Nigeria including the Federal Capital Territory with confirmed cases of coronavirus.

The affected states as at April 3 are Lagos- 98, FCT- 38, Osun- 20, Oyo- 8, Akwa Ibom- 5 Ogun- 4, Edo- 4 and Kaduna- 4.

Others are Bauchi- 3, Enugu- 2, Ekiti- 2, Rivers-1 and Benue- 1.

Twenty States are without any confirmed cases of coronavirus.

Related posts

Nigeria COVID-19 Vaccine: Professor of Virology Wants Senators And Their Children Vaccinated First


Coronavirus – Africa: UNICEF Global COVID-19 Mid-Term Situation Report


WAEC Outlines Benefits of Digital Certificate Platform


Leave a Comment