The Cheer News
Breaking News

Osinbajo, 20 Others Will Get NBAA 2019 Recognition For National Growth

Professor Yemi Osinbajo, the Vice President of Nigeria, 20 other individuals and organisations will be recognised for their contributions towards national growth and development.

The President of the Awards, Jepherson Raymond, in a statement, said these individuals were nominated by Nigerians for the 2nd edition of Nation Builders Achievers Awards (NBAA) 2019.

“The nominations were done via the organisation’s website and they were evaluated according to the set guidelines.

The NBAA award recognises exceptional individuals and organisations whose exploits towards the growth and development of Nigeria and Africa have distinguished them as Nation Builders” explains Raymond.

He added that the award seeks to motivate leaders to make a sustainable positive impact in society.

The event is scheduled to take place in Abuja on the third Monday of December 2019. The award director, Westley Igbo, stated that the journey to prosperity in the region is a tough and complex one that requires collaboration on many levels for progress.

He said “We have the necessary human capital, mental capacity and doggedness to attain any height as a people. We can compete with the best of the best, but first, we must believe and keep pressing for progress.”

He encouraged current and future leaders to remain resilient in their nation-building efforts towards the achievement of the United Nation’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Some of the people nominated are Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Dr Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, Ahmad Isah, T.S Jack-Rich Tein, Prof. Ndubuisi Ekekwe, Hajiya Umma Getso and Mrs Noordina Modibbo.

Related posts

Aisha Buhari Jr Bags First Degree with First Class Honour in UK’s Varsity


Top 5 Biggest Churches in the World all in Nigeria


Nigeria COVID-19 Case Update For (3rd January 2021)


Leave a Comment