The Cheer News
Breaking News Sports

2030 World Cup: FIFA Unveils Nations Guaranteed Automatic Qualification

0Uruguay, Paraguay, and Argentina will all receive automatic qualification slots for the 2030 World Cup, FIFA announced on Thursday.

The three initial matches of the competition will be held in the three South American countries.

Only Morocco, Portugal, and Spain would automatically qualify, according to a statement made on Wednesday by the body that governs international football.

Argentina, Paraguay, and Uruguay will also be exempt from qualifying, it was disclosed today.

It indicates that “three of the six places” allotted to the South American zone in 2030 will be filled in a competition that will have already grown from 32 teams to 48 teams for the 2026 finals, according to a FIFA official.

Additionally, a South American team will have the opportunity to advance to a playoff against a team.

Related posts

African Union Member States Accelerate Online Pre-Orders To COVID-19 Vaccine Portfolio


Collapsed Building Hits Akwa Ibom, Many Trapped


Ogun House of Assembly Receives Amotekun Bill, Ready For Law


Leave a Comment