The Cheer News
Breaking News

FG Issues Travel Ban On USA, UK, China, 10 Other Countries Over Coronavirus


Eventually, the Federal Government has on Wednesday declared entry restrictions to Nigeria by travellers from the United Kingdom, the United States of America, China and 10 other countries.

Others affected in the entry ban include Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, Netherland, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain.

The Presidential Task Force on coronavirus led by Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, stated this as part of measures to safeguard the nation.

The task force said travellers from the nations would be subjected to supervised self-isolation and testing for 14 days.

It said the criteria for the travel ban on those thirteen countries is if they have over 1,000 confirmed cases of coronavirus.

Details very shortly.




Related posts

Court Throws Out Fraud Charge Levelled Against Ex-Customs Boss, Dikko


Ubah’s Appeal: Appeal Court Reserves Judgement


Oyo Residents Celebrate Easter Sunday In Low Key


Leave a Comment